PSAWEB Release – V10.0.15.0 - Special Note -

PSAWEB Release – V10.0.15.0 - Special Note - Security Features for Mobile App 3.75 affected.

Please be advised additional security has been added to the PSA Mobile App users, which will require updates to PSA Web Roles.   The settings for each Role which uses the Mobile App features should be reviewed, and updated as necessary.  Please be aware that the Role settings will enable the functionality for both PSA Mobile App and PSA Web.

Role Settings can be adjusted on the PSA Web Settings menu. In order for your PSA Mobile App users to have the same permissions they had prior to this security update, all of the following settings should be reviewed and modified as applicable.   Please note that until these settings have been updated you will receive errors when trying to sync your mobile device.  DO NOT CHOOSE CLEAR ERRORS.  This will delete any entries you will have made on your device.  CHOOSE RETRY ERRORS.

Clock In/Out – to allow users to clock in and out on the PSA Mobile App the permission setting is:  “o Clock In/Out”. 

Role setting location:  Jobs -> Time Clock -> Clock In/Out

Create Job – to allow users to create jobs in the PSA Mobile App the permission setting is:  “o Create”.

Role setting location:  Jobs -> Jobs -> Create

Add Note – to allow users to create log notes in the PSA Mobile App the permission setting is: “o Create”

Role setting location:  Relationships -> Logs -> Create

 Upload Attachment – to allow users to upload attachments in the PSA Mobile App the permission setting is:  “o Upload File”

Role setting location:  General -> Files -> Upload File

 Transfer Equipment – to allow users to transfer equipment in the PSA Mobile App the permission setting is:  “o Edit”

Role setting location:  Inventory -> Equipment Tracking -> Edit

 Custom Form – to allow users to upload custom forms in the PSA Mobile App the permission required on the role is “o View”

Role setting location:  General -> Custom Form -> View

On a separate note:   An additional update this week for affected users who clock in through PSA Web, using the “Clock In” button at top right corner of PSA Web screen beside Log Out button.  The default is set to Not Show Maps.  Users have been receiving clock in errors indicating that the GPS location services have been enabled and to turn on GPS on your device.  This has been identified to be related to the default to Not Show Maps.  For users which this applies to, follow these steps, to avoid receiving an error when clocking in through PSA Web: 

  1. Click on Clock In button, and Clock In screen will open
  2. Click on Toggle to Show Map
  3. Proceed to Clock In

 We appreciate your patience, as we continue to strive to improve our PSA Products each and every day and we apologize for any inconvenience.

Stephane McLaughlin

Customer Service Manager

Canam Systems

Comments are closed

PageList

Month List

Category List

TagCloud